New Year, New Start

Hey guys it’s Liana! I’m just a 7th grader that wants to inspire, write, and share what I’ve learned. This is my blog, and I will write what I learn, my experiences, and everything in between- I hope you enjoy my first post of this year!

Today I’m going to talk about the new year. In some ways 2016 was the best year ever; I made some awesome friends, and met my best friend in the world! But in some ways it was the worst; my dad got cancer and has had to get treatment almost the whole year. And although it’s all worked out, it’s nice to get a new start with the new year.

I recently saw the movie, “Sing” with my best friend. And it was really good! Although being a really silly and fun movie where the characters are animals, it taught me a lot. My favorite character was Ash the porcupine. She was brought down all the time by her partner, but when she was picked to be in the performance, she didn’t let him stop her. And when he broke up with her, she brought herself up again and still pursued her dreams and career. She was actually the person (or should I say porcupine) that encouraged me to make this blog! She taught me a really important lesson for me to live by in the new year; Don’t let anyone stop you from doing something you really want to do.

That’s all for today guys! Please follow my blog if you want to read more! I will try to post at least once a week, but with school and all, it might be hard. Share with your friends, family, and anyone else! See you later!

Leave a Reply

