A Stressful Situation

Hey guys! I know it’s been quite awhile, but I am now back with a new blog post! This blog post (as you can see by the title) is about stress, and what can create stress. And even though stress for me is too much homework, or not being able to balance my social life and my school life; other people’s stress might be caused by working late hours, not getting enough money, or almost anything! So today we’re going to talk about 2 things: what can cause stress and how it effects you, and how you can relieve it.

Ok so first off we’ll talk about what can cause stress. I think honestly  almost anything can cause stress. But some things that I personally are juggling is school work, a social life, a romantic life that is extremely failing, and all my after school activities. But what a lot of people don’t know is that stress is actually really harmful to you. It can cause these things to happen to you: Headache, muscle tension or pain, chest pain, fatigue, upset stomach, and sleep problems.

But what are some ways to relieve stress? Well, one way is to make time and schedule time for everything, so you never have to rush or forget to get things done. And if you actually have no time in your schedule, then you might have to quit something or stop doing something that is taking up a lot of your time. Because once you give up that task, you can have more time to spend on your other priorities, and will perform better and achieve more when you can focus. Also, a good way that I use is to take 5 minute meditating breaks in your work to help you regain your focus. Also, hot drinks usually can soothe you.

Well that’s all for today, I hope I helped or informed you! I know this one wasn’t so inspirational like the other ones, but I really just wanted to do a blog on this because I feel like it might help people to know that they’re not alone. Well I hope you enjoyed! And always remember: Take care of your priorities, but take care of yourself first.

 

Leave a Reply

